BE PREPARED - Company space

12-13 Octobre , CentraleSupélec

This event takes place on the CentraleSupelec campus and aims to familiarise students with various hiring issues through workshops and talks. 

You will be able to meet students in a privileged setting and promote your company in an original way.

Our offer

1-Workshops

During two half-days you will be able to conduct individual workshops (resume/cover letter correction and proofreading, interview simulation, discussion of career plans Pitch workshop) and group workshops (case study). 

Mock individual interview

A student engineer interested in your sector of activity will meet a representative of your company. The representative will be able to ask questions to better understand the student's personality, ambitions and assets. The student will try to put forward their qualities and experiences in order to convince the speaker of the uniqueness of their profile. This workshop lasts 30 minutes and allows the student to practice job interviews and establish a first contact with your company.

 

Discussion of career plans

This workshop allows you to meet a group of engineering students interested in your company's field of activity and to talk about their motivations, goals, and expectations regarding their professional lives. It is an opportunity to give advice and additional information on their opportunities in your field of activity while sharing your professional experience.

Pitch workshop

By conducting a Pitch Workshop, you allow a small group of students to learn how to introduce themselves effectively and convincingly. This workshop will enable students to practice and give them ideas for improvement. For example, they will then be able to use it to introduce themselves at the CentraleSupélec Student Fair.

Resume/cover letter correction and proofreading in French

It is an opportunity to meet various profiles of students aspiring to enter the professional world. You will be able to guide the future engineer towards integration into the business world by freely adding points of improvement to the submitted resume. The student will be able to take advantage of this valuable advice to highlight their profile and strengths and make them more effective in meeting the recruiters' expectations.

Resume/cover letter correction and proofreading in English

In the same spirit as the previous workshop, this workshop will allow you to guide the student in elaborating their project abroad. You will be able to give them advice based on your own experience and thus enable them to approach their future departure abroad with confidence.

Mock collective job interview

Take a small group of students through a mock job interview by putting them in a situation where they have to act as a group. This workshop aims to familiarise the students with this interview format and advise them on how to stand out.

Job and salary negotiation training

Meet a group of students and explain how to negotiate in an interview.

Comportement en entreprise

Explain to students what codes to adopt in the workplace: dress code, body and verbal language, etc.

2-Options

Conferences

During 1h30, you can give a talk on a topic of your choice. The themes most appreciated by the students during this event are for example job interviews, life in a company, etc...

Topic Examples

"How to face a job interview ?"

"Conducting an effective internship search ?"

"S'intégrer au mieux dans son équipe au début du stage"

"How to use your LinkedIn network, tips to get spotted by recruiters."

 

Case Study

This workshop is now offered as an option to be fair to the CentraleSupélec student council. It is an opportunity to propose a case study to 4 students for 2 hours to train them in this task and bring your experience and advice.

Lunch and Coffee meetings

Meet engineering students interested in your company during a one-and-a-half-hour lunch or a 45-minute coffee in a friendly and less formal setting, favouring exchanges and discussion.

BE PREPARED - Espace entreprises

13-14 Octobre , CentraleSupélec

Cet évènement à lieux sur le site de CentraleSupelec, il a pour but de former les étudiants aux différentes problématiques du recrutements grâce à des ateliers et conférences. 

Vous pourrez ainsi rencontrer des étudiants dans un cadre privilégié et faire connaître votre entreprise de manière originale.

Notre offre

1-Les ateliers

Durant deux demi-journées vous pourrez mener des ateliers individuels (correction et relecture de CV et de lettre de motivation, simulation d’entretien, discussion de projet professionnel, atelier Pitch) et collectifs (étude de cas). 

Simulation d’entretien individuel

Un élève-ingénieur intéressé par votre secteur d’activité viendra à la rencontre d’un représentant de votre entreprise. L’intervenant pourra poser des questions à l’étudiant afin de mieux cerner sa personnalité, ses ambitions ainsi que ses atouts. L’étudiant, lui, essayera de mettre en avant ses qualités et expériences afin de convaincre l’intervenant de la singularité de son profil. Cet atelier dure 30 min et permet à l’étudiant de s’entraîner à l’entretien d’embauche mais aussi d’établir un premier contact avec votre entreprise.

 

Discussion projet professionnel

Cet atelier vous donne l’opportunité de rencontrer un groupe d’ élève-ingénieurs intéressé par le secteur d’activité de votre entreprise et de discuter avec lui à propos de leus motivations, de leurs objectifs et de leurs attentes vis-à-vis de leurs vies professionnelles. C’est l’occasion de donner des conseils et des informations supplémentaires sur les possibilités qui s’ouvrent à eux dans votre domaine d’activité tout en partageant votre expérience professionnelle.

Atelier pitch

En menant un Atelier pitch, donnez l’occasion à un petit groupe d’étudiants d’apprendre à se présenter de façon efficace et convaincante . Cet atelier permettra aux étudiants de s’exercer et leur apportera des pistes d’amélioration. Ils pourront ensuite en tirer bénéfice pour se présenter par exemple lors du Forum CentraleSupélec.

Relecture de lettre de motivation et de CV en français

C’est l’occasion de rencontrer divers profils d’étudiants aspirant à entrer dans la vie professionnelle. Vous pourrez guider l’élève-ingénieur vers l’intégration dans le monde de l’entreprise en apportant librement des points d’amélioration au CV proposé. L’étudiant pourra profiter de ces précieux conseils pour mettre en valeur son profil, ses points forts et se rendre plus percutants vis-à-vis des attentes des recruteurs.

Relecture de lettre de motivation et de CV en anglais

Dans le même esprit que l’atelier précédent, cet atelier vous donnera l’occasion de guider l’étudiant dans l’élaboration de son projet professionnel à l’international. Vous pourrez lui donner des conseils issus de votre propre expérience et ainsi lui permettre d’aborder sereinement son futur départ à l’étranger.

Simulation d’entretient collectif

Faites passer une simulation d’entretien d’embauche à un petit groupe d’étudiants en les mettant dans une situation où ils doivent agir en groupe. Le but de cet atelier est de familiariser les étudiants avec ce format d’entretien et de les conseiller pour leur permettre de se démarquer.

Tests de personnalité ou de logique (brain teasers)

Faites découvrir aux étudiants les différents tests de personnalité ou de logique (brain teasers) présents dans certains processus de recrutement.

Personal branding (Linkedin, Facebook…)

Rencontrez un groupe d’étudiants et donnez leurs des conseils sur la gestion de leur image sur les réseaux sociaux dans le cadre du monde professionnel.

Formation négociation de salaire et de poste

Rencontrez un groupe d’étudiants et expliquez leur comment négocier lors d’un entretien.

Code de tenue en entreprise

Expliquez aux étudiants quels sont les codes à adopter en entreprise : tenue vestimentaire, langage corporel et verbal…

2-Les Options

Conférences

Durant 1h30, vous pourrez mener une conférence sur un thème libre. Les thèmes les plus appréciés par les étudiants lors de cet évènements sont par exemple sur les entretiens d'embauche, sur la vie en entreprise ect...

Exemples de sujets

"Comment affronter un entretien d'embauche ?"

"Mener efficacement une recherche de stage ?"

"S'intégrer au mieux dans son équipe au début du stage"

"Savoir utiliser son réseau LinkedIn, les astuces pour se faire repérer par les recruteurs."

 

Etude de Cas

Cet atelier est désormais proposé en option par soucis d’équité avec le BDE de CentraleSupélec. C’est l’occasion de proposer une étude de cas à 4 étudiants pendant 2h pour les former à cet exercice et leur apporter votre expérience et vos conseils.

Déjeuners Rencontres et Café Rencontres

Rencontrez des élèves-ingénieurs intéressés par votre entreprise au cours d’un déjeuner d’une heure et demi ou bien d’un café de 45 minutes dans un cadre moins formel et convivial, propice aux échanges et la discussion.